hasemsg.blogg.se

Working for mac makeup
Working for mac makeup









working for mac makeup

My MAC family are some of the first artists that I refer my clients to. Despite the normal bickering that occur on any job, you learn to work around it and get things done.

#Working for mac makeup how to#

You learn how to ask for help from your team. You create an unspoken camaraderie with other artists. MAC takes care of their artists by offering generous product discounts, gratis, holiday/anniversary gifts and awesome training.įor me, working at MAC was closest thing I can relate to being in a sorority/fraternity. Everyone has to close the counter/store. Schedules are grueling to manage especially during the holidays. Sometimes I got off late and picked up my kids late. The schedule can be killer but working permanently is not best for everyone. As a freelancer, I sold more because I felt less pressure but more responsibility to help the team of artists achieve their goals. I know makeup is and will never be a one size fits all solution. I enjoy helping clients with select the correct products for their lifestyle. Yes, there is a huge emphasis on sales but ask yourself what business isn't sales driven? It's how business is gauged. Everyone at counter always looks different.

working for mac makeup

You can be pierced, tattooed, have blue hair down to your ankles. You are immersed into a culture that encourages you to be unique. I learned a plethora of skills from customer service, sales, teamwork, fine tuning my artistry and exuding confidence to my clients. I worked at various counters part time permanently and as a freelancer.

working for mac makeup

I was employed there from October / November 2008 until early 2012. Yes, I said it and lemme repeat: Working for MAC Cosmetics has been one of the best experiences in my career as a makeup artist. Working for MAC Cosmetics has been one of the best experiences in my career as a makeup artist. Professions in this industry require a great amount of flexibility and innovation. If you are a person who does not like change, then working in fashion/beauty/entertainment business is not for you. I have worked for MAC for several years in various locations so I have seen it all. What I will say may surprise you but this is strictly my opinion based on my experience. Over the years I've heard tons of varying opinions about products, the level of artistry, hiring issues and customer service. Aspiring artists and clients always ask about my experience working for MAC Cosmetics.











Working for mac makeup